community force logo website retina color
community force logo website retina color
Open Category List

In the system it mentions that Enable User Creation has an impact on Proxy/Collaboration? What is the impact?

1 minuteread

This is usually set to “Yes” unless you are using integration with another site and are having the applicant login using their login information from that site and do not want to allow them to create a separate login in the CommunityForce site. (Single Sign On Authentication).

If using Single Sign on Authentication and you do not want your applicants to create user profiles for themselves, or Proxy and Collaborated individuals, then this control should be selected as “No”.

Yes – will activate the Create New Account button on the login screen and allow your applicants to create user accounts for Proxy and Collaborated individuals.

No – will remove the Create New Account button from the login screen and applicants will not be able to create user accounts for themselves, or Proxy and Collaborated individuals. Important

Note: if set to “No”and you use the Proxy or Collaboration feature, then the applicant will only be able to choose individuals in that process that already have user accounts created in the system, they will not be able to create new user accounts for them.

Related Knowledge Base Posts

Go to Top