Contact Sales
Open Category List

Can I edit an existing user’s role type access?

1 minuteread

If at all possible, it is better not to change a role type but instead create a new account for that user to allow access using the new role type.   When changing a role type you are changing how the user accesses the site. If the access changes, (i.e. reviewer dashboard, applicant dashboard, admin dashboard) then they will lose access to the previous dashboard access, and all their history from the prior role type will be gone. Therefore, the only time you would change a role type, is if your are allowing someone that already has backend access as an admin to a lower or higher admin status.

Related Knowledge Base Posts

Go to Top